Avis Car Rental

Avis Car Rental Omaha operates one of the world's best-known car rental brands. Avis is one of the world's top brands for customer loyalty. Key Drop-Off available at this location.

Operating as usual

11/24/2020

We're proud to announce our support of Marine Toys for Tots Foundation, a top-rated charity where more than 97% of donations go directly to providing toys, books, and other gifts to less fortunate children.

This year, with so many more families struggling as a result of the pandemic, Toys for Tots expects the need to surpass anything they’ve seen in recent years. To help their great cause, we’ve made it easy for our employees and customers to donate in person and virtually, and have also made a monetary donation.

If you’d like to join us in supporting Toys for Tots, you can visit their website: http://ms.spr.ly/6180pKBD8

09/11/2020

A pledge is only as strong as the people behind it. Thank you to our employees who are actively learning, applying, and executing safety protocols in every interaction.

09/07/2020

Better training = better adherence to safety protocols and better safety. With Hip Hop Public Health, our employees build lasting habits to keep our cars, facilities, and customers safe.

09/04/2020

Rent confidently knowing that our employees are following the protocols and advice of the ABG Medical Advisory Council.

09/02/2020

At the intersection of COVID-19 and car rental, our team of experts brings us effective tools, public health expertise, and enhanced protocols so we can move forward with confidence.

08/31/2020

Keeping you safe begins with our experts. We’ve assembled senior medical professionals from Columbia University and other leading institutions to guide us in public health, COVID-19 and other infectious diseases. Learn More: http://ms.spr.ly/6188TSCfj

08/28/2020

When you choose Avis, you don’t just choose a great team. You choose employees whose commitment to help keep you safe is backed by the advice of scientists and germ-fighting experts at Lysol.

08/28/2020

Avis Car Rental's cover photo

08/26/2020

What does Lysol bring to Avis? Unique scientific knowledge to fully understand how to disinfect surfaces with EPA-approved products.

08/24/2020

At Avis, we are committed to keeping you safe. That’s why we were the first rental car company to partner with Lysol, the number one disinfectant brand in the United States, based on Nielsen data. Learn More at: http://ms.spr.ly/6184TqEas

08/21/2020

The Avis Safety Pledge runs through all of us. Learn more at: http://ms.spr.ly/6186TU2oI

08/19/2020

Our employees are relentlessly committed to keeping everyone safe. Learn more at: http://ms.spr.ly/6188TUSqq

08/17/2020

Avis employees pledge to keep you safe by enhancing cleanliness and disinfection of our facilities and cars. Learn more at: http://ms.spr.ly/6188TUg84

08/14/2020

You can see it in our work, our voice, our eyes. At Avis we pledge to keep you safe. Learn more at: http://ms.spr.ly/6186TUpye

08/12/2020

When it comes to safety, our commitment to you never stops. Learn more at: http://ms.spr.ly/6184TUyE2

08/10/2020

As Avis employees, we pledge to keep you safe with minimal contact throughout your rental experience.

08/06/2020

Avis Safety Pledge I Pledge.mp4

The Avis Safety Pledge is our commitment to keep you safe supported by a forward-thinking coalition designed to enhance the cleanliness and disinfection of our rental facilities and vehicles.

08/06/2020

The Avis Safety Pledge is our commitment to keep you safe. Avis has launched an exciting and forward-thinking coalition designed to enhance the cleanliness and disinfection of its rental facilities and vehicles. Learn more at http://ms.spr.ly/6183Toofl

05/08/2020

ABG-Covid19-Video-Avis-050320-v1.mp4

We know home is the safest place to be, but we’re here if essential travel is in your plans. With The Avis Safety Pledge you can feel confident we’re following CDC guidelines and all the latest processes to ensure your safety. http://ms.spr.ly/6180T9nmo

12/04/2019

Avis Car Rental's cover photo

12/04/2019

Avis Car Rental's cover photo

10/25/2019

Nominations are in and we're excited to announce we've been nominated for Best Car Rental Company in The Points Guy Awards! Big thank you to all our customers for making us one of the best in travel. http://ms.spr.ly/6189Tr5GH

08/08/2019

When we heard wish kid Steven wanted to take a road trip from his home in New York to Florida for the Yankees Spring Training, we knew we wanted to help. Together with our friends at Make-A-Wish America, we partnered to turn his dream into a reality, giving him and his family the chance to experience life beyond his illness. As a proud sponsor of travel wishes, we’ve seen firsthand how a wish can empower children and their families during a time they need it most. Learn more about #TripsThatTransform at wish.org/travel.

08/01/2019

Skratch

This is it. Niagara Falls. Is it Driveable?

340+ yards and a mountain of mist stands between Maurice Allen and history.

The time has come. Will he clear The Falls? This is 'Is It Driveable?' presented by Avis Car Rental.

07/31/2019

Skratch

Is it driveable? Find out tomorrow! Until then, watch how Maurice Allen has prepared for this very moment.

If you fail to prepare, prepare to fail.

Maurice Allen preps for the biggest golf shot of his life, presented by Avis Car Rental.

Find out if Maurice clears the Falls tomorrow in Part 3.

07/30/2019

Skratch

Will he make it? Tell us your guess below!

🇺🇸⛳️ (N i a g a r a F a l l s) 🏌️‍♂️🇨🇦

Maurice Allen is taking on the most epic challenge of his career, presented by Avis Car Rental.

Part 2 of 3 drops tomorrow at 11 AM ET.

06/19/2019

Fifty for Father

Maui looks better from the seat of a convertible - we know our friend Pete at Fifty for Father agrees! Following along with his journey as he helps raise money in memory of his father. Aloha!

Aloha! When I landed in Maui, I had a surprise waiting for me from Avis Car Rental, a big supporter of my Fifty for Father journey to find a cure for diabetes. Thank you, Avis!

Please visit www.fiftyforfather.com for more info or to donate. (Warning. Cheesy Dad Joke coming. Abandon hope all ye who enter here.)

#t1d #fiftyforfather JDRF

06/06/2019

In Nebraska for a graduation ceremony? Make the most of your time here when you rent a car and visit famous locations, from the center of shopping and dining in Omaha to Chimney Rock National Historic Site. http://ms.spr.ly/6182TJ5ve

05/28/2019

Thank YOU and all of our customers for helping make wishes come true! ❤️

When we think of Avis Car Rental, we think of generosity, commitment, and service to others. A great example? Their recent Pay Now promotion last month for Make-A-Wish — made possible by so many generous customers continuing to help transform the lives of wish kids like Victor. Show them some love by commenting below with a big THANK YOU!

05/19/2019

Photo break, anyone? Pull over, hop out to stretch your legs, and get that candid snapshot with a view. You deserve it. http://ms.spr.ly/6183TybZT

05/17/2019

#AvisApp: Find and Reserve Parking

Parking is easier with the #AvisApp. Find the best prices and reserve your spot with the tap of a button. 📱 Download today! http://ms.spr.ly/6181TyVeU

05/16/2019

Coffee break, anyone? Pull over, hop out to stretch your legs, and enjoy your cup of joe. You deserve it. [ 📸: @arne_mueseler] http://ms.spr.ly/6186TyrME

05/12/2019

Join us and Susan G. Komen in celebrating moms everywhere! Their unwavering strength. Their eternal optimism. Their fierceness. 💪 Help us spread the love by sending the mother in your life a beautiful love note. For each love note sent, #SusanGKomen will also surprise a mom facing breast cancer with a love note of her own. 💌 Send yours now:
http://ms.spr.ly/6186Ty8he #WithLoveXOXO

05/10/2019

Sunset break, anyone? Pull over, hop out to stretch your legs, and enjoy the sun set above the ocean. You deserve it. http://ms.spr.ly/6188THhyo

avis.com 05/10/2019

Calling all Amazon shoppers! Save up to 30% off base rates on your next rental AND get 10% back in an Amazon.com gift card*! Now that's a BIG DEAL! http://ms.spr.ly/6183TH7lZ

avis.com

05/07/2019

Are you following along with Bailey's sightseeing? #AvisonTour

A City fit for a Queen! Bailey’s checking out the sights and sounds of Charlotte ahead of this week’s Wells Fargo Championship: https://watchgolf.ch/LgC1RG #AvisOnTour

04/17/2019

Wishes are an important part of children’s medical treatments – a chance to see that the impossible is possible. Now through April 22nd, save up to 30% off base rates when you prepay and we’ll donate $1 to Make-A-Wish America, up to $15,000. http://ms.spr.ly/6181TGWvB

04/15/2019

A BIG DEAL from Avis & Amazon! Save up to 30% off your next rental plus get 10% back in an Amazon.com gift card*! http://ms.spr.ly/6181TG9VH

03/20/2019

Spring: fresh beginnings, fresh air, fresh savings. Reserve now and save up to 30% off base rates! 🌱 #firstdayofspring http://ms.spr.ly/6184T1EOy

avis.com 03/02/2019

Stop and smell the spring savings. 🧳 Reserve now and save up to 30% off base rates during our Spring Promo Sale!

avis.com

avis.com 02/25/2019

SUVs as Low as $42

Whether you’re packing the car for a ski trip or a day on the beach, you’ll be set with an SUV. Rent for as low as $42/weekend day and have enough space for whatever. http://ms.spr.ly/6183TDSeP

avis.com On select SUV's get car rental rates as low as: $264/week, $42/weekend day

[02/19/19]   Need a little R&R? Rent & Reward that is! Rent twice for a minimum of two days each time and get a reward day on us. Enroll in Drive Free today: http://ms.spr.ly/6188TDVdC

02/17/2019

Let's talk safety. Can you solve our riddle below? #safetyfirst

avis.com 02/13/2019

Avis Car Rental

Spend the long weekend exploring in an SUV with rates as low as $42/weekend day. Don't thank us, thank our founding fathers 😉 #presidentsdayweekend

avis.com

01/11/2019

Think your team has what to takes to be one of the top four? Rent a car and head to the game tomorrow in Kansas City to cheer your heart out. http://ms.spr.ly/6188TBXkA

Videos (show all)

A BIG DEAL from Avis & Amazon! Save up to 30% off your next rental plus get 10% back in an Amazon.com gift card*!  http:...
With the #AvisApp, you can reserve a sedan and change your mind later. So, now you’ll never have to leave anyone or anyt...
#AvisApp: Heated Seats
#AvisApp: Features You Need
18-Br-25854_AV_social_parking.mp4
Celebrate Dad this weekend with an adventure that's one for the books! https://goo.gl/9QtHWz
The Avis App makes renting as easy as 1.. 2.. 3.. https://goo.gl/SnPY2X

Location

Category

Telephone

Address


4501 Abbott Drive (Terminal 3)
Omaha, NE
68110

Opening Hours

Monday 8am - 11pm
Tuesday 8am - 11pm
Wednesday 8am - 11pm
Thursday 8am - 11pm
Friday 8am - 11pm
Saturday 8am - 10pm
Sunday 8am - 11pm
Other Car rentals in Omaha (show all)
Pearl Planning and Event Rentals Pearl Planning and Event Rentals
7010 N 102nd Cir
Omaha, 68122

We are Omaha's new up and coming event planning and rental company. We offer great rates, great service, and industry expertise.

Avis Car Rental Avis Car Rental
7505 Pacific Street
Omaha, 68114

Giles Self Storage Giles Self Storage
14814 Giles Rd
Omaha, 68138

Giles Road Storage is located off of 147th & Giles. We are a gated community and offer 10x10, 10x20, 10x30, & 10x40 storage units.

AD's car rental AD's car rental
Omaha, 68142

AD's car rental provides reliable car rental services at unbeatable prices.

Avis Car Rental Avis Car Rental
15432 West Center Road
Omaha, 68144

United Rent-All United Rent-All
811 S 48th St
Omaha, 68106

Showcasing events including weddings, parties, fundraisers, graduations and many more occasions suitable to renting equipment.

Gregerson enterprises Gregerson enterprises
Omaha, 68134

Dollar Rent A Car- Omaha Dollar Rent A Car- Omaha
4501 Abbott Dr
Omaha, 68110

Our special rental car offers and low rates assist you in keeping your travel plans within your budget. Dollar Rent A Car has locations worldwide for you.

Penske Truck Rental Penske Truck Rental
9301 S 144th Street
Omaha, 68138

Budget Car and Truck Rental of Nebraska Budget Car and Truck Rental of Nebraska
11625 W Dodge Rd
Omaha, 68154

Schindler Auto Schindler Auto
Omaha, 68134

Budget Car Rental Budget Car Rental
4501 Abbott Dr
Omaha, 68110

Budget Car Rental Omaha operates one of the world's best-known car rental brands. Budget is one of the world's top brands for customer loyalty.